National Honor Society

National Honor Society

National Honor Society

The application for admission to National Honor Society is available in the school office in the fall of each school year, or can be downloaded and completed using the link on the right side of this page.
Students must submit the application along with the teacher recommendation form (also linked here).
Students with questions or concerns should contact Mr. D’Egidio. 

Congratulations 2017 NHS Inductees!

Vermilion High School faculty and staff would like to congratulate the following members of the Junior and Senior class that have been chosen as new members of the National Honor Society. Each student qualified based on the four pillars of Scholarship, Leadership, Service, and Character.  A faculty committee reviewed all applications and made the final selections.  In addition to scholarship, applicants are required to demonstrate dedication to volunteerism, service to the community, and leadership.

Members of NHS work on various service projects throughout the year including peer tutoring and Christmas decorating with Vermilion in Bloom.  

On Monday November 6, 2017, Vermilion High School National Honor Society inducted its 86th class of new members in a ceremony in the auditorium.  New members were welcomed to the society by President Mitchell Boice, Vice-President Evan Ozmun, Treasurer Kylie Gwynn and Secretary Kayleigh Penton.  Vermilion High School Principal Lisa Deliz offered opening remarks and congratulations to the inductees and their families.  

Senior inductees are:   Hunter Cyran, Erica Eschenauer, McKenna Kidd, Callie Litzendorf, Riley Lowe, Victoria Piskur, Kyra Stovicek, and Hannah Stratton.

Junior inductees are:  Elizabeth Albrethsen, Sterling Benko, Ryan Bodeker, Danielle Robinson, David Dotson, Rachel Frisky, Molly Gregory, Sam Herron, Maggie Hoffman, Kennedy Jo Hughes, Grace Keller, Nina LeBlanc, Hannah Miller, Reese Miller, Luke Pena, Ellen Riegelsberger, Erin Salmons, Riley Schnieders, Hannah Schuetz, Shane Trojan, and Macy Urig. 

Congratulations to these outstanding VHS leaders!

© 2019. Vermilion Local Schools. All Rights Reserved.