District

District

Welcome to Vermilion Local School District!

Backpacks for Kids Program

Important Message Regarding Food Bags for Students

 

Dear Parents,

As a partner of Second Harvest Food Bank of North Central Ohio, Vermilion School District, in partnership with the Vermilion Salvation Army, receives items that have been purchased and donated, and may occasionally receive food items that are past the product’s recommended date for best quality. Please understand that product dates are in no way a measure of food safety, but are labeled for retailers as suggested inventory rotation associated with the quality of the product. 

More +
School Closing Information

School Closing Information

If a decision is made to close school for weather related or other emergencies, we have many ways to communicate with staff, parents and students. 
More +

Positive Behavior Intervention and Supports

 In reflecting on this year, and in an effort to increase communication between school and home, the documents below offer information about high school practices that are used to encourage positive relationships and teach students appropriate behavior.   We follow a district-wide system called PBIS, or Positive Behavior Interventions and Support. If you’ve ever been in the high school in the morning, you may have heard the following statement after the Pledge of Allegiance: “Sailors are responsible, respectful, safe, and ready to learn”. These are the four main behaviors that every school in the Vermilion School District works to promote with our students.   Please review these documents to understand more about student and staff expectations.

 
 
More +
Vermilion Schools logo

District Vision
To be at the forefront of preparing students to create the future. 

District Mission
Make every student college and career ready through persoalized instruction. 

District Commitment
We are committed to making our students the focus of every decision we make. 

District Values
Relationships
High Expectations
Personalization
Communication
Innovation
To provide each student with the knowledge and skills to be life ready.
More +

NONDISCRIMINATION AND ACCESS TO EQUAL EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY

Click HERE  to view the Vermilion Board of Education's full policy regarding discrimination and access to equal educational opportunity.   
All Board of Education policies can be accessed Using this link
More +

Contact Information & Hours

Vermilion Board of Education
1250 Sanford Street
Suite A 
Vermilion, OH 44089
PHONE: 440-204-1700
 
Office Hours Monday through Friday
7:30 AM to 4:00 PM

Compliance Officers

VERMILION HIGH SCHOOL
440-204-1701
Lisa Deliz, Principal, ext. 382
ldeliz@vermilionschools.org

Jennifer Bengele, Assistant Principal, ext 386
jbengele@vermilionschools.org

Jordan Fahr, School Counselor, ext. 396
 
Cara Habermehl, School Counselor, ext. 323
chabermehl@vermilionschools.org

Zachary Watson, School Counselor, ext. 393
mailto:zwatson@vermilionschools.org

SAILORWAY MIDDLE SCHOOL
440-204-1702
Beth Bartlome, Principal, ext. 519
bbartlome@vermilionschools.org

Robert Figuly, Assistant Principal, ext. 551
rfiguly@vermilionschools.org

Shawna Stillman, School Counselor, ext. 508
sstillman@vermilionschools.org

Laura Wheeler, School Counselor, ext. 504
lwheeler@vermilionschools.org

VERMILION ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
440-204-1703
Matthew Malear, Principal, ext. 628
mailto:mmalear@vermilionschools.org

Elizabeth Greenawalt, School Counselor, ext. 641
egreenawalt@vermilionschools.org
 
© 2019. Vermilion Local Schools. All Rights Reserved.