District

District

Welcome to Vermilion Local School District!

School Closing Information

School Closing Information

If a decision is made to close school for weather related or other emergencies, we have many ways to communicate with staff, parents and students. 
More +

District Vision
Inspiring Students to be Leaders and Lifelong Learners

District Mission
Make Every Student College and Career Ready
Through Personalized Instruction


District Commitment
The Student is the Focus of Every Decision We Make

District Values
Personalization
High Expectations
Innovation
Communication
Relationships
More +

NONDISCRIMINATION AND ACCESS TO EQUAL EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY

Click on "read more" to view the Vermilion Board of Education's full policy regarding discrimination and access to equal educational opportunity.   Board of Education policies can be accessed HERE . More +

Contact Information & Hours

Vermilion Board of Education
1250 Sanford Street
Suite A 
Vermilion, OH 44089
PHONE: 440-204-1700
Summer Hours: 
Monday through Thursday 
7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

Compliance Officers

VERMILION HIGH SCHOOL
440-204-1701
Lisa Deliz, Principal, ext. 382
ldeliz@vermilionschools.org

Jennifer Bengele, Assistant Principal, ext 386
jbengele@vermilionschools.org

Cara Habermehl, School Counselor, ext. 323
chabermehl@vermilionschools.org

Erin Smith, School Counselor, ext. 393
esmith@vermilionschools.org

SAILORWAY MIDDLE SCHOOL
440-204-1702
Beth Bartlome, Principal, ext. 519
bbartlome@vermilionschools.org

Robert Figuly, Assistant Principal, ext. 551
rfiguly@vermilionschools.org

Shawna Stillman, School Counselor, ext. 508
sstillman@vermilionschools.org

Laura Wheeler, School Counselor, ext. 504
lwheeler@vermilionschools.org

VERMILION ELEMENTARY SCHOOL
440-204-1703
Bonnie Meyer, Principal, ext. 628
bmeyer@vermilionschools.org

Elizabeth Greenawalt, School Counselor, ext. 641
egreenawalt@vermilionschools.org
© 2018. Vermilion Local Schools. All Rights Reserved.